1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

After school ICT club for SEN

Discussion in 'Computing and ICT' started by AlexanderSvarc, Mar 11, 2012.

1. Hey guys,

I'm an ICT Tech in a secondary school and want to start an after school club, not only is it something I want to do personally I am also doing my degree part time with the long term goal of becoming an ICT teacher and it being a string to my bow for the future. A friend of mine who works as a TA at the same school is willing to work with me on it as he is also following the same path as me currently. We're going to sit down and throw some ideas around next week for the club but as it is going to be geared to special educational needs is there anything in particular the kids could benefit from doing, different ways of learning from that of mainstream ICT lessons/clubs that you can think of?

I am keen for this to be a success as my manager in the support dept isn't keen on me doing it, although she allows my colleague to run a performing arts tech club so want to prove that it is playing a big role in these students school life.

Any help,ideas,advice is greatly appreciated.

2. Hey guys,