1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

advice please - where do I find out about the logistics of working abroad

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by caz100, Jan 14, 2020.

1. caz100

caz100 New commenter

Hi, I am having a good think about potentially working in Europe. I am a primary teacher with 20 years experience - the next step would be a deputy role but I am thinking more about changing my perspective and look at experiencing life in a foreign country, teaching in an international school hopefully.
    I would like to know more about things like hours/term lengths, curriculum, where to live etc. Are you still classed as living in the UK for things like tax or does it go the country of residence. I can't seem to find a link for where to discover the nitty gritty of working abroad. Tips to sign post gratefully received
    Thanks

2. dumbbells66

dumbbells66 Lead commenter

Search this forum, everything you have asked about has been covered

3. colacao17

colacao17 Occasional commenter

There are exceptions to all the general rules but....