1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Advice please! Interview for level 1 TA supporting SEN students

Discussion in 'Teaching assistants' started by espiga, Jun 6, 2011.

1. Hi all!
    This is my first post here and any advice would be much appreciated! I have an interview this week to be a TA supporting SEN pupils in a secondary school. It said it is a Level 1 position and I have no prior classroom experience although I have volunteered in museum education and taught children in sports classes. I really don't know what to expect from the interview as I have been given nothing to prepare for beforehand, and unfortunately I am sitting exams this week, including the morning of the interview so I am worried my brain will be feeling a bit fried! I am reading up on anything that seems relevant and have checked out other posts about possible interview questions, I just wondered if anyone had any ideas about how interviews for a SEN post may differ from those?
    Many thanks

2. Hi all!