1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Advice on teaching in Australia

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by P, Aug 26, 2012.

1. P

P

Hello all. I am interested in migrating to Australia and have been doing lots of on line research about it. I am a secondary trained teacher (PGCE route) with a diploma in Middle Leadership. There are still 2 queries that I can't get to the bottom of and thought someone here might be able to help.

Firstly, if I was to stay in Britain, I would be looking at Senior Management roles and was wondering how easy it would it be to do this in Australia. Would it be better to go over as a normal teacher first?

Secondly, I was wondering what the medical insurance is like- my youngest son uses a prosthetic limb which is checked and altered on a regular basis in the UK.

Any help would be appreciated...

2. P

P

Hello all. I am interested in migrating to Australia and have been doing lots of on line research about it. I am a secondary trained teacher (PGCE route) with a diploma in Middle Leadership. There are still 2 queries that I can't get to the bottom of and thought someone here might be able to help.

Firstly, if I was to stay in Britain, I would be looking at Senior Management roles and was wondering how easy it would it be to do this in Australia. Would it be better to go over as a normal teacher first?

Secondly, I was wondering what the medical insurance is like- my youngest son uses a prosthetic limb which is checked and altered on a regular basis in the UK.

Any help would be appreciated...