1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Advice Needed- Forthcoming Ofsted in EYFS

Discussion in 'Ofsted inspections' started by Rae*, Mar 7, 2010.

1. Hi, can anyone help? Inspections in our borough are running on time so we are due in the next couple of months and I'm hoping for some advice from anyone who has recently been inspected by OFSTED and works within EYFS. I'm new to EYs and am worried about the safeguarding part of the inspection in terms of being caught out for not having all the correct paper work and boxes ticked. I'm confident that the children in our Nursery are safe and well cared for, they are happy, we have good working relationships with parents and we know our children well. I have a fear though of being asked for something I should have but don't, for example on another thread in this section I've seen that we should have weekly and daily risk assessments which as far as I am aware isn't something that we have ever had.
    Any heads up on what to expect would be really gratefully received. We are a Nursery which is part of a Primary School so sometimes I feel there is a blurring between what is covered by the main school in terms of safeguarding and what we maybe should have for ourselves.
    Thanks in advance.

2. anon2799

anon2799 New commenter