1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice
  3. The Teacher Q&A will be closing soon.

If you have any information that you would like to keep or refer to in the future please can you copy and paste the information to a format suitable for you to save or take screen shots of the questions and responses you are interested in.

Don’t forget you can still use the rest of the forums on theTes Community to post questions and get the advice, help and support you require from your peers for all your teaching needs.

Dismiss Notice

Advice and/or kick up the bum needed

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by chunkymonkey42, Apr 7, 2011.

1. I'm a BEd year one student on my main teaching placement for this year. The expectations are for me to meet the Q standards with guidance and support from my mentor, and to teach 40% of the timetable through individual, group or whole class teaching. I've been placed in a year 6 class who of course have SAT's coming up.