1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Adults in outdoor provision

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by aandyr123, Nov 30, 2011.

1. aandyr123

aandyr123 New commenter

Hello,
    I am new to EYFS (reception) this year but have really enjoyed my first term.

I hope this is not too sillly a questions and that people do not think that I should already know this, but do I need to have an adult outside with the children at all times. due to our situation I can only have freeflow outdoor provion in the afternoons. Do i need to have an adult outside with the children?

Thank you

Andy

2. aandyr123

aandyr123 New commenter

Hello,
    I am new to EYFS (reception) this year but have really enjoyed my first term.

I hope this is not too sillly a questions and that people do not think that I should already know this, but do I need to have an adult outside with the children at all times. due to our situation I can only have freeflow outdoor provion in the afternoons. Do i need to have an adult outside with the children?

Thank you

Andy

3. inky

inky Lead commenter

Do you have a nursery nurse or TA? Not all EY2 classes do. It must be massively frustrating to have an outdoor space but nobody to patrol it.

4. inky

inky Lead commenter

<strike>Patrol?</strike> Whoops. I'm sure that's the wrong word! [​IMG]