1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

About MOE UAE Help please

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by stated95, Dec 8, 2018.

1. stated95

stated95 New commenter

Hello

I need a serious and urgent help and advice from the members of this forum.

I am from and living in Pakistan 8 months back I graduated from American University of Sharjah in Bachelors of Science in Chemistry. 3.2 Cgpa

Now I applied for Science ttp job on the moe website and as there are no interview centers in Pakistan I had to choose uae and now I have got an interview call.

My overall experience is training for 1 month with dubai police in forensic department when I was in Uae on during my studies, and tutored some students in my university.

My question is should I go for the interview because of expenses of travelling etc? and what are my chances of getting this job?

What are the rejection rates after the interview or the odds of getting the job 80%, 90%?
    If I had a decent interview will I get rejected?

Will I get advantage for my studies in Uae?

What is the criteria of the interview strict or easy?

Please help according to my profile.

Thanks

2. Mr_Frosty

Mr_Frosty Established commenter

Honestly I don't think anyone can help you here. None us will have any idea of what the MoE are looking for with the TTP - the fact they've offered you an interview means you have a chance but plenty of people do the interview and don't get offered a job.

3. february31st

february31st Established commenter

You fit the MoE recruitment profile perfectly.