1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

A2 AQA SPANISH CULTURAL TOPICS

Discussion in 'Modern foreign languages' started by nschweitzer59, Jan 26, 2011.

1. Hi all,
    I'm having to teach the cultural topics for the first time and wondering if anyone has recommendations as to which are good topics to teach ( as in, good /relevant resources available) but particularly, do you know of topics that the students have really liked?
    And also, of course, where to find good resources for them, and how long should you spend teaching it? Would you encourage the students to do some research?

As I said, I'm completely new to this so any help would be much appreciated!

Many thanks.

2. Hi all,
    I'm having to teach the cultural topics for the first time and wondering if anyone has recommendations as to which are good topics to teach ( as in, good /relevant resources available) but particularly, do you know of topics that the students have really liked?
    And also, of course, where to find good resources for them, and how long should you spend teaching it? Would you encourage the students to do some research?

As I said, I'm completely new to this so any help would be much appreciated!

Many thanks.