1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

A teacher with no degree in teaching but teaching a related class of his field.

Discussion in 'Computing and ICT' started by GuyMiwa, Jan 28, 2011.

1. I am a teacher since 2006, and I teach Computer science to children from 6 to 15. I do not a have a paper based or degree, or a bachelor in teaching but, i love teaching. I teach in a international school and perform well in my job. In other school, is there a possibility to be hired in another international school even though i do not have a bachelor or degree in teaching?
    Is there a way to be accepted, not because we are a teacher, but because we know how to teach and deal with the students?

My English is not very good, but i've never learnt English somewhere except from my environment and in class while at the university, I'm a French fluent speaker.

Is that an obstacle??

2. I am a teacher since 2006, and I teach Computer science to children from 6 to 15. I do not a have a paper based or degree, or a bachelor in teaching but, i love teaching. I teach in a international school and perform well in my job. In other school, is there a possibility to be hired in another international school even though i do not have a bachelor or degree in teaching?
    Is there a way to be accepted, not because we are a teacher, but because we know how to teach and deal with the students?

My English is not very good, but i've never learnt English somewhere except from my environment and in class while at the university, I'm a French fluent speaker.

Is that an obstacle??

3. ccroyle

ccroyle New commenter