1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

A New Music School..What did you want in your Music education???

Discussion in 'Music' started by Kennymusic, Aug 4, 2011.

1. Hi all,

I'm a musician and teacher, and i'm thinking about starting up a new music school.

I'm interested, if you could go back in time, what would you change
    about (or add to) your exprience of music wherever you learnt it (in a
    band/at school/home etc!)?

K [​IMG]

2. Hi all,

I'm a musician and teacher, and i'm thinking about starting up a new music school.

I'm interested, if you could go back in time, what would you change
    about (or add to) your exprience of music wherever you learnt it (in a
    band/at school/home etc!)?

K [​IMG]

3. What sort of music school exactly? Instrumental teaching? Classroom teaching? Ensembles? What was your idea?

4. Thank you very much for your response! Well, that's a good question - how much time do you have? ; )
    In a nut shell, my vision at present is a 10:30 - 2:30pm Saturday, with a mix of Instrumental, classroom and ensemble activities. I envisage an 1hr 30mins 'taught' lesson sandwhiched by some of the above sessions. It wouldn't be a typical classroom music lesson however, but would look to support students with their actual A level/GCSE lessons...I could go further here but I don't think time and space would permit!