1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

A level Fine art - Unit 3 essay writing!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Art and design' started by jennyblox, Nov 30, 2010.

1. Hi!
    Does anyone know where i can get any good resources or info to support my A level group with their extended essays in Fine Arts?
    Im an NQT, its my first time teaching A- level so any help would be greatly appreciated![​IMG]

2. Hi!
    Does anyone know where i can get any good resources or info to support my A level group with their extended essays in Fine Arts?
    Im an NQT, its my first time teaching A- level so any help would be greatly appreciated![​IMG]

3. Not a clue, I set essays last year based on questions I made up which I felt were specific to each students project. I am not even setting essays this year as the AQA training I went to said that the word count alone could be hit with sketchbook annotations alone.
    I contacted our English department and they were quite helpful with material. I felt cruel setting essays last year which are really quite difficult to mark given the AOs, instead I set a few magazine based tasks where students compare artists work. A few of them each half term at 500 words each hits the word count [​IMG]
    PS
    I'm an NQT too

4. hi which exam board????

5. i am continuing with an essay already set by the department, I have examples of previous papers but would have liked to have seen some resources out there[​IMG]
    your suggestion of contacting the English department is a really good idea thanks !!!

6. darkness

darkness New commenter