1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

3 things that your partner would (secretly!) like to change about you?!

Discussion in 'Personal' started by tartetatin, Jan 11, 2011.

1. .... and I just don't buy 'nothing' as an answer - there are things about you that do his/her head in, admit it (and vice versa, I am sure)!
    I haven't asked Mr Tarte but I feel confident that my top 3 (and I'm not even sure he'd stop at 3!) would be:
    - I can be too feisty. I tend not to back down in disagreements and will argue my case. His dad and brother married 'Stand By Your Man' stepford wife types and I'm not like that at all. I can also be a bit moody.
    - I'm a lazy cook, and not very good to boot. I strongly suspect this is something he'd like to change!
    - He'd like me to be more punctual and not too late for everything ... and less anal around the house (no pun!)

2. Yeah yeah, wonder how long it took him to dream that one up! [​IMG]
    Seriously though, Mr Tarte would say the exact same 3 things about me!

3. Oh this one's easy
    1. stop talking about taking early retirement and work until I am at least 70
    2. become a domestic godess with clean ironed shirts on tap and an immaculate house
    3. stop being so spikey and fighting back. In fact, stop talking.
    And be thinner with a flat stomach and perky boobs
    [​IMG]

4. magic surf bus

magic surf bus Star commenter

Any three things that make me completely unlike George Clooney ;-)

5. 1. Stop behaving like a grumpy teenager when we go shopping. (I HATE shopping)
    2. Stop apologising for my wobbly / too small / too big bits.
    3. Stop running away / hiding my face / diving behind trees whenever he points a camera at me.