1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

2016 Question Papers wanted - AQA Maths AS-level

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by o8, Apr 27, 2017.

1. o8

o8 New commenter

Maths Pure Core 1 January 2016 in particular.
    As a private tutor I sometimes struggle to find copies of last years papers - can anyone help me out?

2. o8

o8 New commenter

For the record - I know the papers are retained for use as mock exams and understand this is the reason I struggle to find the papers; - I have a student who has already done the papers as mocks and he wants to go over them - they will do this in class at some point but he and I both know he needs more time to get to grips with everything. Perhaps 50% of the time I can get my hands on the papers - students who have sat an exam sometimes manage to cobble together a complete set of questions on TSR but there are other places if you search hard enough. I would never use the papers and scupper their use as mocks - it doesn't help anyone.

3. catbanj

catbanj Occasional commenter

Why not get the parents to ask your tutee's school if you could borrow his paper for a lesson to go over it. That way you see his responses as well as the questions

4. o8

o8 New commenter