1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

1 hour PSHE every day... ideas please!

Discussion in 'PSHE' started by anon3702, Sep 15, 2011.

1. Hi all,
    As the title suggests really! I've started in my new job and the school has one hour of PSHE / SEAL / PLTS every morning. Some of these times are taken up by assembly but I'm struggling what to do for the other days! We have been given a SOW for Drugs & Alcohol (I'm a Year 8 tutor) but have been advised to do this for just half hour each week. My question is what else can I do to use this time effectively?! My class can become quite rowdy if they are not being kept busy, but I am at a loss of what else to do. Their previous teacher made a booklet of wordsearches / crisscross etc for them to do so I have said I will create one of those when I am eventually connected to the school system (still no laptop!), but in the meantime any ideas I could do will be much appreciated! :D

2. Hi all,